Our People

Research

Our researchers use real-world impact as their guiding light. We focus on everything from fundamental research to solving specific industry problems and studying the broader societal consequences of AI technology.

No items found.
Ricardo
Baeza-Yates
Director of Research

r.baeza-yates@northeastern.edu

Read More
Core Faculty Member
Cansu
Canca
Director of Responsible AI Practice

c.canca@northeastern.edu

Read More
Machine Learning
Time-Series, Spatio-Temporal Data, and Signal Processing
Health
Life Sciences
Physics
Samuel
Scarpino
Director of AI + Life Sciences

s.scarpino@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Ibrahim Said
Ahmad
Post Doctoral Research Fellow

i.ahmad@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Muhammad
Ali
Postdoctoral Researcher, Responsible AI

muh.ali@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Raman
Chandrasekar
Senior Principal Research Scientist

r.chandrasekar@northeastern.edu

Read More
Natural Language Processing
Kenneth
Church
Senior Principal Research Scientist

k.church@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Shiran
Dudy
Research Scientist

s.dudy@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
John Alexis
Guerra Gomez
Assistant Teaching Professor

j.guerragomez@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Arzu Tugce
Guler
Research Scientist

a.guler@northeastern.edu

Read More
Responsible and Ethical AI
Ethics
Laura
Haaber Ihle
AI Ethicist

l.ihle@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Ramkumar
Hariharan
Senior Scientist

r.hariharan@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Tales
Imbiriba
Senior Research Scientist

t.imbiriba@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Shantanu
Jain
Research Scientist

sh.jain@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Zulqarnain
Khan
Research Scientist

z.khan@northeastern.edu

Read More
Scalable AI, ML Systems, and High Performance Computing
Machine Learning
Natural Language Processing
Semantic Networks and Knowledge Graphs
Psychology
Alexandros
Koliousis
Core Faculty

a.koliousis@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Agata
Lapedriza
Principal Research Scientist

a.lapedriza@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Tomo
Lazovich
Senior Research Scientist

t.lazovich@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
John
Ortega
Research Scientist

j.ortega@northeastern.edu

Read More
Time-Series, Spatio-Temporal Data, and Signal Processing
Data Visualization
Health
Life Sciences
Social Sciences
Ayan
Paul
Research Scientist

a.paul@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Resmi
Ramachandranpillai
Postdoctoral Research Associate

r.ramachandranpillai@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Walid
Saba
Senior Research Scientist

w.saba@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Matthew
Sample
AI Ethicist

m.sample@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Annika
Schoene
Research Scientist

a.schoene@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Antonia
Sohns
Postdoctoral Fellow

Read More
No items found.
Thulasi
Tholeti
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

t.tholeti@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Daniel
Tigard
AI Ethicist

d.tigard@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Ruben
Van Genugten
Research Scientist

r.vangenugten@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Michael
Wan
Research Scientist

mi.wan@northeastern.edu

Read More
No items found.
Yanjun
Zhu
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

ya.zhu@northeastern.edu

Read More