Research

AI + Health

Accelerating Health and Healthcare Innovation with Human-Centric AI.

Our AI + Health Focus Area Spans Northeastern University’s Global Network

Join us as we harness the combined power of applied AI, research, an experiential learning model and cutting-edge data science to advance healthcare innovation and create a healthier, more equitable future.

How We Help Partners

We collaborate with partner organizations across research, product development, data analytics, education, talent acquisition, ethics, and more to find AI solutions that improve health and healthcare.

Remote Sensing

Bullet

Prediction of adverse events, fall prevention, disease onset and outcomes

Bullet

Reduction of hospital stay

Behavioral & Mental Health

Bullet

Detect mental health issues from data

Bullet

Social robotics support for mental health and healthy aging in place

Imaging and Diagnostics

Bullet

Digital pathology

Bullet

MR/Xray imaging

Operational Efficiencies

Bullet

Cost reduction

Bullet

Triage decisions

AI + Health Fireside Chat Series

Join our Director of AI + Health, Gene Tunik for engaging, topical and conversational discussions with health leaders exploring the intersection of AI and health. First up: Watch Gene and Hoda Sayed-Friel, former EVP at MEDITCH for a conversation about AI for Electronic Health Records.  

Meet our AI + Health Team

Eugene
Tunik
Director of AI + Health

e.tunik@northeastern.edu

Read More
Maria Giovanna
Trovato
Global Strategy & Business Development in Healthcare and Life Science

m.trovato@northeastern.edu

Read More
Hilary
Farrell Prosnitz
Director of Research Development

h.prosnitz@northeastern.edu

Read More
Tales
Imbiriba
Senior Research Scientist

t.imbiriba@northeastern.edu

Read More
Zulqarnain
Khan
Research Scientist

z.khan@northeastern.edu

Read More
Agata
Lapedriza
Principal Research Scientist

a.lapedriza@northeastern.edu

Read More
Annika
Schoene
Research Scientist

a.schoene@northeastern.edu

Read More
Ruben
Van Genugten
Research Scientist

r.vangenugten@northeastern.edu

Read More
Michael
Wan
Research Scientist

mi.wan@northeastern.edu

Read More
Ramkumar
Hariharan
Senior Scientist

r.hariharan@northeastern.edu

Read More
Yanjun
Zhu
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

ya.zhu@northeastern.edu

Read More