EAI Seminar Series

The Institute for Experiential AI is proud to host researchers from a range of industries on a global platform, with cutting-edge perspectives on how to define and apply Ethical AI in the Distinguished Lecturer Series. The Expeditions in AI Series features a broad range of AI expertise the research and ideas of our core and affiliate members faculty at Northeastern.

Upcoming Seminars

GFT (General Fine-Tuning)

Ken Church

Wednesday October 19, 2022

AI Developers Need a Code of Responsible Conduct

Rob Reich

Wednesday October 26, 2022

Foodome Project: Tackling the Complexity of Food Systems

Giulia Menicchetti

Wednesday November 16, 2022

The Future of A.I. for Social Good

Saiph Savage

Wednesday December 7, 2022

Past Seminars

Towards a Foundation for AGI

Gary Marcus

Wednesday September 28, 2022

Driverless Democracy? AI Meets CI

Beth Simone Noveck

Wednesday September 14, 2022

Resilient Collaborative AI for Cyber Defense

Alina Oprea

Wednesday June 8, 2022

Semantic Scholar, NLP, and the Fight Against COVID-19

Oren Etzioni

Wednesday April 27, 2022

Learning Strong Inference Models in Small Data Domains

Sarah Ostadabbas

Wednesday April 13, 2022

Scoring Systems: At the Extreme of Interpretable Machine Learning

Cynthia Rudin

Wednesday February 23, 2022

Join the next generation of AI leaders

At the Institute for Experiential AI, we work at the frontiers of academic research and industry applications to develop tangible AI solutions in real-world scenarios.

About the Institute

Meet our faculty

Open positions at EAI

Get in touch